Recent Changes - Search:


Tokenomics 2022

4th International Conference on Blockchain Economics Security and Protocols

December 12-13, 2022, Paris, France

hosted by Sorbonne University

Tokenomics, International Conference on Blockchain Economics, Security and Protocols is an international forum for theory, design, analysis, implementation and applications of blockchains and smart contracts. Original interdisciplinary works exploring the conjunction of economic concerns with distributed systems, networks and system security are particularly encouraged.

The goal of the conference is to bring economists together with computer science researchers and practitioners working on blockchains in a unique program featuring outstanding invited talks, selected academic presentations and work in progress presentations. Selected academic presentations will be published in the proceedings of the conference.


Keyrock best paper prize has been awarded to Charles Kahn and Maarten van Oort for their paper on "The Demand for Programmable Payments"

Venue informations

The registration is free however due to room capacity please register.

Important Dates:

  • Submission deadline: September 15th extended to September 23th, 2022, 23:59 AoE
  • Notification: November 3rd, 2022 extended to November 10th, 2022
  • Camera ready: TBD

Submission guidelines

General co-chairs

  • Julien Prat, Ecole Polytechnique
  • Maria Potop-Butucaru, LIP6, Sorbonne University

PC Distributed Computing Track

  • Aggelos Kiayias, University of Edinburgh and IOG (Chair)
  • Andrew Lewis-Pye, London School of Economics
  • Arthur Gervais, Imperial College
  • Catherine Tucker, MIT
  • Chryssis Georgiou, University of Cyprus
  • David Siska, University of Edinburgh
  • Dimitrios Vasilopoulos, IMDEA Software Institute
  • Dimitris Karakostas, University of Edinburgh
  • Dionysis Zindros, Stanford
  • Elli Androulaki, IBM Research – Europe
  • Francisco Marmolejo, Harvard
  • Ittay Eyal, Technion
  • Jan Christoph Schlegel, City University of London
  • Juan Garay, Texas A&M University
  • Matheus Xavier Ferreira, Harvard
  • Maurice Herlihy, Brown University
  • Philip Lazos, IOG
  • Qiang Tang, University of Sydney
  • Sara Tucci-Piergiovanni, CEA LIST
  • Tal Rabin, University of Pennsylvania and Algorand Foundation
  • Tim Roughgarden, Columbia University and a16z Crypto
  • Vanessa Teague, Thinking Cybersecurity
  • Vincent Danos, CNRS
  • William J. Knottenbelt, Imperial College

PC Economics Track

  • Marianne Verdier, Panthéon-Assas University (chair)
  • Yackolley Amoussou-Guenou, Panthéon-Assas University (co-chair)
  • Arash Aloosh, NEOMA Business School
  • Vlad Babich, Georgetown University
  • Christophe Bisiere, Toulouse School of Economics
  • Mathieu Bouvard, Toulouse School of Economics
  • Agostino Capponi, Columbia University
  • Catherine Casamatta, Toulouse School of Economics
  • Jonathan Chiu, Bank of Canada
  • Will Cong, Cornell University
  • Bertrand Crettez, Panthéon-Assas University
  • Michele Fabi, Ecole Polytechnique
  • Rod Garratt, BIS
  • Guillaume Haeringer, Baruch College
  • Zhiguo He, University of Chicago
  • Samuel Haefner, Web 3.0 Technologies Foundation
  • Gur Huberman, Columbia University
  • Thorsten Koeppl, Queens University
  • Jiasun Li, George Mason University
  • Simon Mayer, HEC
  • Julien Prat, Ecole Polytechnique
  • Mariana Rojas Breu, Panthéon-Assas University
  • Fahad Saleh, Wake Forest University
  • Linda Schilling, Washington University in St Louis
  • Alexander Teytelboym, Dept of economics, University of Oxford
  • Katrin Tinn, McGill University
  • Marteen Van Oord, Vrije University Amsterdam
  • Russell Wang, Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond
  • Luana Zaccaria, EIEF
  • Marius Zoican, University of Toronto

Photo on this page courtesy of Sébastien Tixeuil (

Edit - History - Print - Recent Changes - Search
Page last modified on January 09, 2023, at 12:56 AM